DreamLeague S19 tiebreakers to be held on April 13th
Dota 2Dota 2

DreamLeague S19 tiebreakers to be held on April 13th

On the evening of April 12th the last games of the first group stage of the DreamLeague Season 19 were played, but the results did not determine all the teams that will advance to the second group stage. Therefore, the tiebreakers will take place on April 13th.

In Group A, Gaimin Gladiators, Shopify Rebellion, and Evil Geniuses are guaranteed a spot in the next round, while Execration, Team Aster, and TSM will meet in the tiebreaker. Ex-HellRaisers and Entity were eliminated from the tournament.

Team Liquid and Tundra Esports qualified from Group B, while beastcoast, OG, and Team Spirit will battle it out for the remaining 2 spots. Talon Esports, Nigma Galaxy, and nouns were eliminated from the group.

As part of the tiebreaker process, the teams will play best-of-1 round-robin matches against each other until the strongest teams are determined.

The second group stage of DreamLeague Season 19 will take place from April 14th to 20th. Eight teams will be put into one group.

Schedule for the first matches on April 13